More Time, More Lateness + Metroid Prime Gauntlet Challenge!

I’m going to be late again delivering another video, As I’m currently pre-occupied over getting myself worked up for a challenge I’ve planned for myself. After the next part of the LP gets Posted, I’m going to be running through a certain infamous section of Metroid Prime Known as “The gauntlet”.

The Gauntlet consists of beam-sensitive Space Pirates in close combat, A few puzzle rooms, and why not throw in a boss or two… all on one life, with one save point at the start! I Haven’t died once during the LP, but There are no guarantees here. As such, I’m going to be running through this section as fast as possible, due to that stupid FAT32 File Size limit (4GB, Works out to approximately 32 minutes of 1080p video).

For an extra Challenge, I’ll also be subjecting myself to some of the sourest sour keys I could find. I’m not naming brands, but on the packaging, it states that eating more than one piece at a time can cause irritation in the mouth. My rules are:

Each Death = 1 Sour Key

Language worthy of being censored = 1 Sour Key

“Borrowed Jokes” Under Stress = 1 Sour Key

Doing Something Extremely stupid/Extra spicy language = 2 Sour Keys

Breather bottle (of water) = After door is entered, if a key was given as a penalty. No Refills.

Take a look at these rules, and let me know what you think. Is it too harsh, too light, Or should there be more rules? Leave me a note in the comments, on Twitter or YouTube!

One thought on “More Time, More Lateness + Metroid Prime Gauntlet Challenge!

Leave a Reply

